CMT Music Awards: Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Luke Combs, Zac Brown Band Among Second Round Performers

The 2019 CMT Music Awards is officially going to be fire personified with the newest round of all-star performers and collaborations confirmed for the show.

The latest performers joining the night include the 2017 video of the year winner Keith Urban, hosts Little Big Town, two-time nominee Luke Combs and Zac Brown Band.

Brandi Carlile and Tanya Tucker will share the stage for the first time on live television. Brett Young and Boyz II Men are set to bring a taste of their CMT Crossroads concert to the show. Thomas Rhett and Little Big Town will ignite the night with a fiery collaboration with New Orleans treasure, Trombone Shorty. Then star-power amplitude will get even hotter when Sheryl Crow and Maren Morris collaborate live for the first time.

Embedded from

They join previously announced 2019 CMT Music Awards performers Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini and Luke Bryan.

Voting to determine the winners in each category is underway at through 11:59 p.m. ET on June 4. The top five Video of the Year finalists will be announced the morning of the show, and fans will be able to vote for their favorites in the category all day and throughout the special at and via Twitter.

Little Big Town host the 2019 CMT Music Awards live from Nashville June 5 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT. Tickets to the show are available through Ticketmaster.

Join the conversation by following @CMT on Twitter and Instagram, using hashtag #CMTawards and liking the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.

Lauren Tingle is a Tennessean and storyteller who eats music for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When she’s not writing or rocking out, she enjoys yoga and getting lost in the great outdoors.