CMA AWARDS: The Complete List of Winners

All of the night’s big winners — indicated in bold — are in at the 53rd Annual CMA Awards. The Country Music Association announced the winners on Wednesday night (Nov. 13) when the CMA Awards, hosted by Carrie Underwood with special guest hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton, aired live from Nashville on ABC.

Entertainer of the Year:
Garth Brooks
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Terry Wyatt

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

John Shearer

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Terry Wyatt

Album of the Year:
Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett
Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
Desperate Man, Eric Church
Girl, Maren Morris

Terry Wyatt

Vocal Group of the Year:
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Terry Wyatt

Vocal Duo of the Year:
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Terry Wyatt

New Artist of the Year:
Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Robby Klein

Song of the Year:
“Beautiful Crazy,” recorded by Luke Combs
“Girl,” recorded by Maren Morris
“God’s Country,” recorded by Blake Shelton
“Rainbow,” recorded by Kacey Musgraves
“Tequila,” recorded by Dan + Shay

Terry Wyatt

Single of the Year:
“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Girl,” Maren Morris
“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton
“Millionaire,” Chris Stapleton
“Speechless,” Dan + Shay

John Shearer

Music Video of the Year:
“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Girl,” Maren Morris
“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton
“Rainbow,” Kacey Musgraves
“Some of It,” Eric Church

Jason Kempin/Getty Images

Musical Event of the Year:
“All My Favorite People,” Maren Morris feat. Brothers Osborne
“Brand New Man,” Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs
“Dive Bar,” Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton
“Old Town Road (Remix),” Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus
“What Happens in a Small Town,” Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

Leah Puttkammer

Musician of the Year:
Jenee Fleenor
Paul Franklin
Mac McAnally
Ilya Toshinsky
Derek Wells

Leah Puttkammer
Alison makes her living loving country music. She’s based in Chicago, but she’s always leaving her heart in Nashville.